Evaluation of still images

Fashion Film

Apart from creating a video, I also intended to take a couple of still photographs to further explain the clothes and the environment.

This photograph is a cloe up, eye level shot of my London model, I want to show you his hair, eyes, his ear ring and his jawline. This photo was taken in Southbank, Waterloo in Central London.

These series of photographs were taken in an estate close to Picaddily Circus. I wanted to show a rougher area in London compared to some Mansions and Luxury hotels. London streets look amazing but compared to a walk down the beach its really nothing.

This funky shot was taken using the TV setting, by using shutterspeed my subject moved and it created a movement trail behind him. You can see his head movement in this shot. Buckingham Palace was the place were this photograph was taken.

Moving forward, Here are some shots of Curtis in Cuba. The first photo shows him posing infront of the beach, followed by a hut including the Cuban flag and a nice plant area. The background builds up as we look more and more into it.

This image was taken in the pool. I wanted to show how great life is in Cuba compared to a cold and rainy weather in London. There you could barely wear clothes as it was siply too hot to.

Lastly, I present screenshots I took from my fashion film. The first image shows my subject enjoying his life on the beach. By having his hands in the air, it shows how muchhe praises the beach and how delighted he is to be there. On the other hand Konrad seems a little more drained of life, the constant walking was making him tired however he gave his best like always. The third image shows Konrad on a high ledge. I wanted to shoot him there posing for the camera and then by slowly taking off his jacket and dropping it, I expose what he wears underneath. The effect of him making it fall so casually really made me like this frame. Fourthly, you can see Konrad in front of a High End designer Brand called Burberry. I didnt want this shoot to be cliche and have footage taken in front of fashion brands however I decided it would be thoughful to atleast include one. The only reason why I chose this window was due to the display, the pink, floral and contemporary setting really caught my eye and though it could link to the red light clip I have of Konrad towards the end. I fast forward that clip due to the fact that he had slow movement in the original footage. By fast forwarding the clip I created a great moving image of Konrad

Leave a comment