Zine Inspiration

Image making - Evaluation, Image Making - Research

Jess Cole has taken the fashion world by storm with her. She might not be a household name as big as Kendall or Gigi, but Jess Cole is a rising star on the runway who first made her debut at Phoebe Philo’s final SS18 show for Celine. Cole has also walked the catwalk for Tom Ford, Sies Marjan and Symonds Pearmain, as well as posing for Dazed & Confused magazine. The zine is basically one enormous photo shoot shot at the photographer Anna Victoria Best’s studio alongside stylist Hanna Kelifa.

I really Liked the way the zine was displayed as a double spread. It was simplistic and organised. Then there was boxed photos on the pages later which gave the zine a different look. there was more to take in at once rather than only viewing one picture at once. Furthermore, there is no text on the pages, I will definitely use that idea because I am going to have a narrative and my photos will speak for itself.

In my own zine I want to include atleast three double spread, one for each photoshoot. I also want to include boxed and bordered layouts too.

Image result for Jess cole zine

Here I present an idea I would like to use, it is having a photograph inside a border or a picture/design. This is more contemporary than the other zine and I would like to make a more modern zine.

Image result for fashion zine layouts

Leave a comment